--- title: "Account Settings" slug: "accounts-settings" updated: 2026-02-12T15:47:17Z published: 2026-02-12T15:47:17Z canonical: "help.nexudus.com/accounts-settings" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.nexudus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Account Settings The **Account** tab under [**Settings > Sign-up and checkout**](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/settings/2/1/0) on the Admin Panel lets you control what new customers can do on your Members Portal by default once they've signed up. ![AccountSettings.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/AccountSettings.png) These settings will apply to all **new customers** only, contacts and members alike. You can toggle any of the settings below on or off. - **New customers have access to your IT network by default** - **New customers can make bookings by default** - **New customers can purchase products by default** - **New customers can purchase events by default** - **New customers can use the discussion boards by default** The way you restrict access for new customers depends on how you run your business. *For example, you can let any new customer make bookings and connect to your WiFi network, but limit their access to the discussion boards reserved for specific members.* Account settings don't impact existing customers. If you'd like to change the level of access of existing customers, you can: - Find the relevant customer, and then click **Account > Access rights** to edit their account settings. - Use [**bulk edits**](/v3/docs/applying-bulk-edits) to impact a **larger group of customers** in one go.