Applying Bulk Edits
  • 13 Sep 2023
  • 1 Minute to read

Applying Bulk Edits


Article Summary

As a full unrestricted admin you can edit any of the following customer details in bulk:

Notifications
  • for new invoices
  • for payment receipts
  • for failed payments
  • notify selected customers' team when a delivery is received for them

  • Professional profile
  • Enable / Disable the directory profile for the selected customers

  • Payments
  • Enable / Disable GoCardless
  • Enable / Disable Stripe BACS DD
  • Enable / Disable automated payment collection for due invoices if payment details are available

  • Printing
  • Enable / Disable printing via Ezeep
  • Enable / Disable unlimited free printing via Ezeep
  • Enable / Disable unrestricted user in PaperCut

  • Square
  • Can add customers to Square customer list

  • Access
  • Suspend selected customers
  • Give access to team invoices to selected customers
  • Give access to your IT network to selected customers
  • Let the selected customers make bookings
  • Let the selected customers purchase products
  • Let the selected customers purchase event tickets
  • Let the selected customers post community messages

    1. Log in to the Admin Panel if you aren't already.

    2. Go to Settings > Bulk edit.
    3. Select the customer group you want to include in the bulk edit.
    Customer groups you can select from
  • All customers
  • Only for contacts (customers with no active contract for one of your plans)
  • Only for contacts (customers with no active contract for one of your plans)
  • Only for members (customers with an active contract for one of your plans)
  • All customers in at least one team
  • All customers in no teams
  • All customers paying for at least one team
  • All customers in at least one team paid by another customer
  • All active customers
  • All suspended customers
    1. Select all the changes you want to make via the bulk edit.
    2. Review your selection under Apply your changes.

    BulkEdits_ChangesSummary

    1. Click on Apply changes.

    All done! Your bulk edits can take up to a few minutes if you're editing a large number of customers and settings.


    What's Next