--- title: "Deleting Ledger Entries" slug: "deleting-ledger-payments" updated: 2022-02-24T11:52:06Z published: 2022-02-24T11:52:06Z canonical: "help.nexudus.com/deleting-ledger-payments" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.nexudus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting Ledger Entries You can delete any ledger entry from the **Finance** section or directly from the the **Ledger** tab in any customer account. Deleting a **ledger payment** will automatically mark the linked invoice as *Unpaid* again. Deleting a **ledger payment from a credit note** will automatically mark the linked invoice as *Unpaid* again and return the credit used to the initial credit note. You cannot recover deleted records in Nexudus. Consider [exporting your ledger entries](/v3/docs/exporting-ledger-payments) before deleting them to keep a record. --- 1. Log in to [dashboard.nexudus.com](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/) if you aren't already. 2. Click **Finance > Ledgers**. 3. Tick the checkbox next to every record you want to delete. 4. Click on the **Bulk actions** button and *Delete xx record(s)* in the *Bulk actions* menu. 📢 *A new pop-up appears, prompting you to type out DELETE to confirm your action.* Don't forget to use ALL CAPS. The field is case-sensitive and typing it any other way will prevent you from deleting the records. 5. Click **Yes, do it** to confirm. --- You've successfully deleted one or several ledger entries.