--- title: "Deleting Message Macros " slug: "deleting-message-macros" updated: 2022-01-31T09:37:10Z published: 2022-01-31T09:37:10Z canonical: "help.nexudus.com/deleting-message-macros" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.nexudus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting Message Macros You can delete any message macro that you don't need from the Admin Panel. You cannot recover deleted records in Nexudus. Consider [exporting your message macros](/v3/docs/exporting-message-macros) if you want to keep a copy of the records. 1. Log in to [dashboard.nexudus.com](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/) if you aren't already. 2. Click **CRM > Message macros**. 3. Tick the checkbox next to every record you want to delete. 4. Click on the **Bulk actions** button and *Delete xx record(s)* in the *Bulk actions* menu. 📢 *A new pop-up appears, prompting you to type out DELETE to confirm your action.* Don't forget to use ALL CAPS. The field is case-sensitive and typing it any other way will prevent you from deleting the records. 5. Click **Yes, do it** to confirm. You've successfully deleted the selected message macros.