--- title: "Directory Settings" slug: "directory-settings" updated: 2024-04-05T09:08:40Z published: 2024-04-05T09:08:40Z canonical: "help.nexudus.com/directory-settings" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.nexudus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Directory Settings The **Members directory** is a section of the {{variable.MembersPortal}} that lets your {{variable.customers}} browse through the profiles of other {{variable.customers}}, other {{variable.teams}} (companies), or both. ![directorymenuhighlight.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/directorymenuhighlight%281%29.png){height="" width=""} ## Controlling who appears in your directory You can control who to include in your directory {{variable.OnTheAdminPanel}}. Your directory page can include {{variable.customers}}, other {{variable.teams}} (companies), or both. 1. {{snippet.FirstStepProcedure}} 2. {{snippet.DirectorySettings_Path}} 3. {{variable.ENABLE}} the **List all customers and teams across all locations** toggle if you'd like {{variable.customers}} and {{variable.teams}} be visible on the directory of all {{variable.locations}} within your network. 4. Select the directories you want to display on your {{variable.MembersPortal}} under **Enable these directory types**. 4. Select who should appear in the directory under **Directories should include**. :::(Info) (**What does each subset means?**) ***All published profiles (members and contacts)*** & ***Published profiles in a plan (members)*** All the relevant customers will need to agree to include their profile via **My Account > Professional Profile > Profile Privacy** on the Members Portal. Customers who don't tick this checkbox won't be listed in the directory. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28373%29.png){height="" width="400"} The same will apply to {{variable.team}} profiles (provided you enabled the teams directory in the previous step) with team admins that did or didn't agree to include their profile via **My Team > Team Details** on the {{variable.MembersPortal}}. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28374%29.png){height="" width="300"} **Everyone (members and contacts) even if they have not published their profile** & **Everyone in a plan (members) even if they have not published their profile**. All the relevant customers and teams will be added to the directories, whether or not they specifically agreed to be included in the directory. :::(warning) (Make sure customers and teams are aware that they will be listed in the Members Portal directory if you choose either of these options.) ::: 6. {{snippet.Save_Settings}} All set! Your new settings can take up to 15 minutes to appear on your {{variable.MembersPortal}}. ## Editing your directory tags Skills tags let directory users find other users with matching or complementary skills. Tags are a great way to build community within your space. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28379%29.png){height="" width=""} Nexudus provides a range of skill tags by default. You can add, edit and remove tags from the Admin Panel at any point. 1. {{snippet.FirstStepProcedure}} 2. {{snippet.DirectorySettings_Path}} 3. Scroll down to the **Profile skills and industries** section. You now have two options: * **Let customers add their own skills tags** All you need to do is remove the default tags by clicking on the circled cross icon before clicking **Save Changes**. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28775%29.png){height="" width=""} Customers will be able to add tag on their own directly from their **Professional Profile** on the Members Portal. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28376%29.png){height="" width=""} Customers will be able to add any skill tag they want, but they also won't be able to filter members and teams by skills. * **Add a preset number of skills tags** Add your own tags and remove any of the default tags that aren't relevant to your space before clicking **Save Changes**. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28776%29.png){height="" width=""} {{variable.Customers_CAP}} will be able to pick up to 3 skills from a set list via their **Professional Profile** on the {{variable.MembersPortal}}. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/4f9a66c7-3dbb-4052-97d8-5439302e1512/Images/Documentation/image%28375%29.png){height="" width=""} Customers won't be able to add skills that aren't part of the tags listed on the Admin Panel. ## Controlling who can access the directory You can control who can access the directory on your Members Portal to protect your customers and their teams. Access to the directory can be: * **Public** Anyone who can access your {{variable.MembersPortal}} will also be able to access your directory. * **Available to logged in users only** All {{variable.members}} and {{variable.contacts}} with access to the {{variable.MembersPortal}} will be able to access the directory. * **Available to {{variable.contacts}} only** All {{variable.contacts}} with access to the {{variable.MembersPortal}} will also be able to access the directory. {{variable.MembersCAP}} won't have access to the directory. * **Available to {{variable.members}} only** Any {{variable.member}} with access to the {{variable.MembersPortal}} will be able to access the directory. {{variable.ContactsCAP}} won't have access to the directory. You can change your directory's visibility at any point and your changes are applied as soon as you save them. 1. {{snippet.FirstStepProcedure}} 2. {{snippet.WebsiteSettings_Path}} 3. Click on the **Access** tab. 4. Scroll down the page and select the relevant access level in the **Directory pages** row. 4. {{snippet.Save_Changes}} The directory is now displayed based on the access level you've defined. The data in {{variable.customer}} and {{variable.team}} profiles remains available to {{variable.admins}} via each customer and team {{variable.OnTheAdminPanel}}. {{variable.Customers_CAP}} and team admins who don't have access to the directory will still be able to access and edit their own profiles via **My Account > Professional Profile** or **My Account > My Team**. ## Disabling your directory The directory is displayed on your {{variable.MembersPortal}} by default. You can disable it from the {{variable.AdminPanel}} at any point if you don't want your {{variable.customers}} and {{variable.teams}} to network using your directory. 1. {{snippet.FirstStepProcedure}} 2. {{snippet.WebsiteSettings_Path}} 3. {{variable.CLICK_ON}} the **Features** tab. 4. Disable the **directory section** toggle. 5. {{snippet.Save_Changes}} The directory is immediately removed from your {{variable.MembersPortal}}. The data in customer and team profiles remain accessible to admins via each customer and team {{variable.OnTheAdminPanel}}. {{variable.Customers_CAP}} and teams admins are also still able to access and edit their own profiles via **My Account > Professional Profile** or **My Account > My Team** on the {{variable.MembersPortal}}.