Locked Period Settings
  • 16 May 2022
  • 1 Minute to read

Locked Period Settings


The Locked period tab lets you prevent edits to invoices issued before a certain date. This includes deleting and editing items on invoices issued before the locked period end date.

For example, if your locked period ends on April 1st, no admin will be able to edit or delete any invoice issued before April 1st.

Locked periods override any admin permissions.

Even full unrestricted admins won't be able to edit or delete any invoice issued within the locked period.

You can refund, credit or even cancel invoices issued within the locked period as long as you record the new transaction after the locked period ends.

For example, if your locked period ends on April 1st, you can refund, credit or even cancel any invoice issued before that date, as long as the new transaction's date is April 2nd or later.

You can also receive payments for invoices issued within the locked period, as long as the payment is recorded after the locked period end date.

You can access the Locked period tab via Settings > Invoices and tax > Locked period on the Admin Panel.

Defining a Locked Period

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Click on the Locked period tab.

  3. Click on the calendar icon.

  4. Select the end date of the Locked period.

Nexudus will prevent edits on all invoices issued prior to the selected date.
  1. Click the Save Changes button.

All set! Your locked period is now implemented. No admin will be able to edit any invoice issued prior to the selected date. No admin will be able to issue backdated invoices within that locked period.

Removing a Locked Period

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Click on the Locked period tab.

  3. Remove the date.

  4. Click the Save Changes button.

All set! Your locked period is now removed.


What's Next