--- title: "Managing Discussion Board Groups" slug: "managing-discussion-board-groups" updated: 2024-01-18T10:42:22Z published: 2024-01-18T10:42:22Z canonical: "help.nexudus.com/managing-discussion-board-groups" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.nexudus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Managing Discussion Board Groups You can create Discussion Board groups to make it easier for your customers to reach certain people when they start a conversation on the Discussion Board. --- ## Adding Discussion Board Groups 1. Log in to [dashboard.nexudus.com](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/) if you aren't already. 2. Click [**Community > Discussion board groups**](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/content/communityGroups) 3. Click **Add group**. 4. **Name** the group. 5. Select your **Location**. 6. Add a short **Description** of the group. 7. Select the group's **Access level**. Visibility Options **Private** - only members of the group can see the conversations and add messages. **Public** - all customers can see the conversations and add messages. **Restricted** - all customers can see the conversations but they cannot add messages. 1. Add the customers you want to include in the group from the **Members** drop-down list. 2. Click the **Save Changes** button. --- ## Editing Discussion Board Groups 1. Log in to [dashboard.nexudus.com](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/) if you aren't already. 2. Click [**Community > Discussion board groups**](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/content/communityGroups) 3. Click on the group you want to edit. 4. Edit the group's details as needed. 5. Click the **Save Changes** button. --- ## Deleting Discussion Board Groups You cannot recover deleted records in Nexudus. 1. Log in to [dashboard.nexudus.com](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/) if you aren't already. 2. Click [**Community > Discussion board groups**](https://dashboard.nexudus.com/content/communityGroups) 3. Tick the checkbox next to every record you want to delete. 4. Click on the **Bulk actions** button and *Delete xx record(s)* in the *Bulk actions* menu. 📢 *A new pop-up appears, prompting you to type out DELETE to confirm your action.* Don't forget to use ALL CAPS. The field is case-sensitive and typing it any other way will prevent you from deleting the records. 5. Click **Yes, do it** to confirm.