Members Portal FAQ
  • 19 Jul 2021
  • Comments

Members Portal FAQ

  • Comments

How can I publish or hide a profile on the space directory?

Members and contacts can choose to publish their profile from their online account. As an administrator user, you can also deactivate the profile via Operations > Members & Contacts.

How do I know which version of the members portal I'm using? 

The easiest way to know which version of the Members Portal you're using is to make 

Can I allow the space website to be accessed by members only?

Absolutely. Access to various sections of the website can be controlled at: Settings > Website > Access. Remember, a contact is a person without a contract and a member is a person with a contract.

Can I restrict access to different sections of the space website?

Yes, go to Settings > Website > Access, then select the access rights you want to give each section on your Nexudus Spaces website. You can decide if you want the account to be public, or only accessible to logged-in users, members or contacts.

 
  1. In the side menu, click Settings.
  2. Under Features, click Website.
  3. Click Templates and then click Open template files. In the side menu you will see a list of folders for each language.
  4. From the Custom Files folder, click Image Gallery.
  5. Click the name of the photo you want to delete.
 

I already have my own website. How can I integrate modules from my Nexudus account to it?

We will provide you with the access code for the template. That way you can edit the website's appearance. One option would be to change the appearance of the sections that you want to link to your current website so that end users do not notice a change in their browsing experience. Another option (not recommended) would be to include those sections that you need on your website via iFrame.

Can I change the layout of my space website?

Yes, you can access the template files via Settings > Website > Templates > Open template files. Furthermore, you have a Dropbox integration that lets you sync those files so that you can work in your preferred editor if you don't want to use the Nexudus Spaces file editor. Lastly, if you need any help changing the template's look and feel, you can contact us at support@nexudus.com. We will study your case in detail and offer you a quote.

Do I need to create a custom page using HTML or is there a simpler way?

Custom pages have a graphic editor that lets you add content to them. To access it, once you've created the custom page, click Advanced in the template editor. You'll see the graphic editor on the next screen, which lets you easily add content to the custom page.

 

What files does the Dropbox integration sync?

Common files, the Image files folder and custom pages, where available.

I am using my own domain but when coworkers access the Log In URL, spaces.nexudus.com still appears.

The URL for pages with sensitive content, such as payment details or those that display personal information or payment details must have a higher level of security. We manage and pay the security certificate for these pages, which means that it uses our domain. If you're using your own domain, you'll see that once you log out and leave these pages, the domain goes back to your own.

Can members and teams be displayed in alphabetical order in the directory?

Not by default, but you can send us an email at support@nexudus.com, and we will tell you how you can make a small edit to the template so that you can display them alphabetically.

Can teams complete or edit their profiles from the private area on the space website?

No, at the moment team profiles can only be edited from the Nexudus dashboard.

What is the easiest way to change the main color used on the space website?

You can find the template in the css.css file, by going to Settings > Website > Templates and replacing the element #primarycolor with the colour that you want.

The carousel images are displayed in the order that you uploaded them to your Nexudus Spaces account. The only way to change it is by deleting the images and uploading them again in the required order.

Can I change what the invoices generated by Nexudus Spaces look like?

To view or edit the invoice template code, go to Settings > Website > Templates > invoice.htm.

How can I change my space website's logo?

You can change your logo in Settings > General Settings. Click Upload File in the Name and logo section.

How can I delete my space website's logo?

When you have added an image as your space logo, you can replace it with another one, but you can't delete it. If you would like to delete it, you can email us at Iwanttodeletemylogo@nexudus.com

When will Version 4 of the Members Portal be available?

Version 4 of the Members Portal is officially released on April 22, 2021.

Can anyone upgrade to Version 4? 

Any Nexudus customer can upgrade to version 4 from any of our previous Members Portal versions. 

Do I have to pay for the upgrade to Version 4?

No, upgrading to version 4 is completely free!  

Can I test Version 4 before upgrading? 

Of course! Reach out to our support team at support@nexudus.com and we'll create a test version of your Members Portal for you. This will allow you to see version 4 in action with your own setup. This test version won't replace your current member’s portal until you decide to upgrade.

How do I upgrade to Version 4? 

If your Members Portal isn't customized, you will automatically be upgraded to version 4 on June 1, 2021.
You can also upgrade to version 4 sooner by getting in touch with our support team at support@nexudus.com. Just make sure you specify which locations you want to upgrade and our team will be happy to help you switch to version 4. 

If your Members Portal is customized, you won’t be upgraded to version 4 until you reach out to our support team at support@nexudus.com and ask to upgrade one or several of your locations to version 4. 

What is considered customization?

Customization includes any changes to the code of your Members Portal's template files.

If you only changed the look and feel of your Members Portal through the Website Settings page, your Portal isn't considered customized and your settings will still apply in version 4.

Edited email templates also aren't considered as customization and will still apply once you upgrade to version 4. 

Does upgrading to Version 4 erase my customization?

Unfortunately, upgrading to version 4 from any previous version erases any customization of your Members Portal. 

While we understand the challenges that can come with repeating the customization process of your Members Portal, we recommend you upgrade to version 4 to enjoy our latest releases:

  • Faster navigation between the Portal sections and shorter loading times
  • New dashboards for members and teams to stay on top of their upcoming bookings, events, and payments
  • A brand new Courses section to offer training and learning courses to your customers
  • Dedicated sections to manage visitors and deliveries
  • Dedicated section for FAQs, discounts, and perks
  • A new shopping and check-out experience that simplify joining plans, making bookings, and buying products
  • An improved floor plan view to book desks and meeting rooms
  • A new Google calendar integration that allow customers to visualize and make bookings from their own calendar
  • Improved discussion boards and messaging features

What if I don't want to upgrade to Version 4?

If you customized your Members Portal you will remain on your current version until your request the upgrade. 

If you didn't customize your Members Portal and you don't want to upgrade, reach out to our support team at support@nexudus.com 



Was this article helpful?