Operations FAQ
  • 19 Jul 2021
  • Comments

Operations FAQ

  • Comments

Can I import a batch of members to my Nexudus account?

Yes, send us an email at import_members@nexudus.com and we'll send you our member import template.

How can I set a contact as a member and vice versa?

The main difference between a member and a contact is that the latter is not signed up to a contract. To set a contact as a member, you just have to assign them a contract. When a contract is cancelled on a member's account, it becomes a contact automatically.‌

When a Member becomes a Contact, is any information about their price plans and bookings lost?

No, all of this information will go from the member list to the contact list. This information will only be lost if you delete the member or contact from your Nexudus database. We do not recommend taking this action unless it's necessary. 

Can I keep members inactive until they are validated?

Yes, go to Settings > Website modules and set Keep new member accounts suspended to YES. 

How can users show that they are part of a team during the registration process?

They can indicate that they are part of a team on the registration form, and include the team details.‌ Also, the paying member of a team can send invite links to any new members of their team, customers who use these links will be automatically added to the team during the signup process.

Can members of the team share passes, so that anyone on their team can check-in and use the team time concurrently?

You can share any passes in the team. In Operations > Teams & Groups, click on your team and then in the Team billing section set Share access passes to YES.

When I sign up a member, I receive the message "The email address 'member@domain.com' is already being used by another user on the system. You must use another email address."

This message indicates that the member is already signed up on your database. Another possibility could be that you are trying to sign up a user that is an Administrator in another space that uses Nexudus. In either case, you cannot use this email address to register the user. You can email support for more assistance with this issue at support@nexudus.com.

I am trying to sign up a member but the system says that the email address is not valid. 

Email addresses with strange characters or underscores may cause conflict during registration. In these cases, if possible, we recommend using a different email address to sign up the coworker.

Welcome email for the members ends up in the SPAM folder. How can I fox that 

You should also set the following DNS entries for the domain you are sending email from

DNS Record Type

Name

Value

TXT

v=spf1 mx a ip4:52.51.79.206 ip4:167.89.65.77

CNAME

s1._domainkey.yourdomain.com

s1.domainkey.u1696639.wl140.sendgrid.net

CNAME

s2._domainkey.yourdomain.com

s2.domainkey.u1696639.wl140.sendgrid.net

Replace yourdomain.com with your domain in the examples above.


For step by step instructions, follow our article on Setting up SPF Record Checks for Spam.

How can I make it so that Contacts/Members must pay for bookings when they are made?

You can do it from Settings > Bookings/Reservations settings > Charges and payments by enabling the Require-up front payment options.‌


If a customer makes a booking for two months’ time, when are they invoiced?

By default, bookings are charged when they end. They are included on the member's account in the future when the booking takes place. Remember that you can choose to charge for bookings at the time they are made. To do so, go to Settings > Bookings/Reservations settings > Charges and Payments and set Invoice and collect payment for bookings made by contacts (members) as they end to YES.‌

Can there be multiple bookings for the same resource?

Yes, you can set the capacity for simultaneous bookings of the same resource.‌

  1. In the side menu, click Inventory.
  2. In the Sales section, click Booking resources.
  3. Click the name of the resource you want to edit.
  4. Tick the checkbox There are several units of this resource which can be booked simultaneously by more than one customer in the Capacity section and specify the total number of bookings that can occur simultaneously.
  5. Click Save changes.

What are "tentative bookings" on the Admin Panel?

As an administrator, you may want to temporarily block a resource when someone contacts you and is interested in booking it. In this case, you probably don't want other coworkers to be able to book the resource, but administrators can still access it if the lead doesn't go through. In this case, if you enable the Tentative option when making the booking via the Admin Panel, you will block the resource so that coworkers can't book it but administrators can.‌

Can recurring bookings be made?

Yes, they can. As an administrator user, you can make recurring bookings in the dashboard. To do so, enable the Repeat Booking option in the booking window and select how often you would like the booking to be repeated.‌

When I manage more than one space with my Nexudus account, can members belong to all the spaces with the same account?

Yes, they can. Make sure that they are linked to the spaces that you want them to access. Go to the member's record and in the Account tab, Registered with section, add new spaces.‌

When are booking credits applied?

Booking credits are applied when the booking is charged to the member's account. If you have the Invoice and collect payment for bookings made by contacts (members) as they end option enabled in Settings > Bookings & Reservations settings > Charges and Payments, bookings will be immediately charged as they are made. Otherwise, they will be charged when they have finished.

Why is my meeting room or resource displaying a -$1 price?

It means there is no price to cover the selected booking scenario, examples include, no price for the booking time, no price for contacts, no price for members with that plan.

Why do customers see a message saying this resource is booked when it is not listed as booked on the members portal?

Tentative bookings do not show on the members portal, but they do appear on the admin panel. When a tentative booking is made, it holds the time for that resource, and cannot be booked by another customer. 


Was this article helpful?

What's Next