- 31 Aug 2022
- 1 Minute to read
FAQ - Operations
- Updated on 31 Aug 2022
- 1 Minute to read
Why does my booking price show as -1?
This happens when the resource you're trying to book doesn't have a valid price or rate. You can easily fix this by making sure your resource has at least one valid rate that can apply to members and contacts. This can be two separate rates or a single one that applies to all customers.
Can customers edit their bookings if they require admin confirmation?
Yes, customers can edit their bookings even if all your bookings require an initial admin confirmation.
What's the difference between a member and a contact?
Members are signed up to at least one plan and have at least one active contract. Contacts don't have any plan or contract.
What's the difference between a company and an individual customer?
An individual customer is directly linked to a person who uses your space. We recommend you use this type for most of your customers. Company customers are legal entities (such as companies) that you link to a person who uses your space. Company customers are most useful if you have teams with merged invoicing where the paying customer can be this company customer record.
When a member reverts to being a contact, is all their contract information lost?
No, information is only lost if you delete the customer from your Nexudus account. All customer cancelled contracts and past purchases are still available via the Sales tab of their account.
Can a team have multiple paying customers?
No, each team can only have one paying customer.
Can a team have multiple admins?
Yes, each team can have multiple administrators.
Can team admins be different from the team paying customer?
Yes, any member of the team can be a team admin, even if they aren't the team's paying customer. Similarly, any member of the team can also become the designated team paying customer, even if they aren't the team's paying customer.