Voiding Invoices
  • 22 Aug 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Comment

Voiding Invoices

  • Comment

Voiding invoices is only available in the following countries:
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Voiding an invoice removes both the issued invoice and its ledger entry in the customer's account. This is a great option if you've issued an invoice by mistake and simply want to remove the entire transaction.

You can only void unpaid or due invoices.

Unlike cancelling, voiding an invoice doesn't create a credit note and simply returns the customer's ledger to its value prior to issuing the invoice.

You cannot reverse this action.

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Tick the checkbox next to every invoice you want to void.

  3. Click Void in the Bulk actions menu.

  4. Click Yes, do it to confirm.


The selected invoices are now voided. Customers won't be able to access to them on the Members Portal anymore. The transactions linked to the voided invoices are also deleted from their ledgers.

You can access all your voided invoices by selecting Voided in the Views menu.

Invoices_VoidListHighlight.png


Was this article helpful?