Managing Template Files Versions
  • 19 May 2022
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Comments

Managing Template Files Versions

  • Comments

Each location in your Nexudus account includes its own Members Portal. Each Members Portal lets your customers book resources, manage their account, engage with communities, pay invoices, and more.

The Live version is the one that is currently accessible to your customers. This live version is the latest default version of the Members Portal when you first open your Nexudus account.

Template files versions let you create copies of the default version and work on them without disturbing the live version. Once you're happy with your edits and you've tested the version you've been working on, you can easily move it to production.

All your Members Portal versions are available via Settings > Template files editor on the Admin Panel.

Creating a new version essentially clones all the pages of the current Members Portal version you selected.

Creating New Versions

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Select the relevant location.

  3. Click Create new version at the bottom of the menu.

  4. Name your version.

  5. Click OK.

All set! A copy of the selected version is now available in the . This will include all Common Files and Custom Pages. Images, videos, audio files and files in the Other Files section won't be duplicated when creating a new version. The new version can reference to the same exact files. If you want to version these files, use the file name instead

Once you have created a version, you can move between the different versions or the production site using the drop-down menu below:

If you are using the Dropbox integration, files changed in a version will also be copied over to your Dropbox folder under a version_ folder.

Switching Production and Other Versions

You can easily move between version from the templates editor. Just select your location and click on the versions menu.

image.png

All the available versions for your location are listed. Click on any of them to instantly load all the template files.

Moving Versions to Production

Once you've tested the version you've customized and are ready to release it, you can move your version to production in just a few clicks. This process is instantaneous but you want to do this when there is the fewest number of users in your site to minimise disruption to any transactions they may be making.

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Select the version you want to move to production.

  3. Click Move to production in the navigation menu.

All set! The selected version is now the live version of your Members Portal. You can easily revert back to the previous version by simply selecting it and clicking on Move to production again.


Was this article helpful?