Managing Help Desk Requests
  • 16 Nov 2021
  • 1 Minute to read

Managing Help Desk Requests


You can access the Help Desk directly from the navigation menu.

HelpDesk_MenuPath.png

You can also access the help-desk by clicking Operations > Help-desk messages.

HelpDesk_OperationsPath.png

All Open help-desk messages are displayed by default. You can filter help-desk messages using the segments icon to view closed equests, critical requests or all the requests in the location.

Replying to a Help-desk Message

Admin users also need a customer account in order to answer help-desk messages.

If your admin doesn't already have a customer account, follow our tutorial on Creating Customer Accounts for Admin Users.

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Click Help-desk in the navigation menu.

HelpDesk_MenuPath

  1. Click on the message that you want to reply to.

  2. Add your reply in the text field next to your name.

  3. Click Reply to customer.

HelpDesk_Response.png

Your message now appears in the thread. You can close the request straight away by enabling the This help request is resolved toggle and clicking Save Changes.
HelpDesk_ResponseClose.png

Closing a Help-desk Request

Once your help-desk request is solved, you can close it in a few clicks.

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Click Help-desk.

HelpDesk_MenuPath

  1. Click on the relevant help-desk request.

  2. Enable the This help request is resolved toggle.

HelpDesk_ResponseClose

  1. Click the Save Changes button.

Deleting a Help-desk Request

You also have the option to delete any open or closed help-desk request.

You cannot recover deleted records in Nexudus.

  1. If the navigation menu isn't visible, click the menu icon in the top left corner of the page.

  2. Click Help-desk in the navigation menu.

HelpDesk_MenuPath

  1. Tick the checkbox next to every record you want to delete.

  2. Click Delete xx record(s) in the Bulk actions menu that popped on the right.

  3. Click Yes, do it to confirm.


What's Next