Reminders Settings
  • 02 Aug 2022
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Comments

Reminders Settings

  • Comments

All new and existing reminders have multiple tabs that let you manage every element of the reminder.

Details

This tab lets you manage all the reminder's details, including its trigger and delivery method.

When to trigger this reminder

This setting lets you select which customer action shoudl trigger the reminder. You can currently choose from the following triggers:

  • After a booking
  • After purchasing a product
  • After submitting the sign-up form
  • After the first check-in
  • Days after a contract starts
  • Days after invoice is due
  • Days after last activity
  • Days after renewal
  • Days after sign-up
  • Days after uncollected delivery
  • Days before cancellation
  • Days before contract starts
  • Days before contract terms ends
  • Days before renewal
  • First invoice is paid
  • Fixed date
  • On the customer's birthday
  • When a customer booked once but not again in the last month
  • When a regular booker stops booking (more than 10 bookings but none in the last 6 months)
  • When customer books regularly (more than 4 bookings in the last 4 weeks, at least one in the last 7 days)
  • When customer has booked more than 10 bookings in the last 6 months but none in the last month


How to deliver this reminder

You choose between one of your message macros and a Nexudus alert as the content delivered in the reminder.

The message macro option will pull the selected macro's content and send it to the customer via email.

The Nexudus alert is also sent via email and includes the reminder's name and the customer's details.

Don't use this reminder for customers as it won't contain any actionable information for them.

This delivery option is best suited for internal reminders that are only sent to a specifc email address defined in the reminder's Audience tab.

reminderemail.jpg

Customers

This tab lets you control which customers should trigger the notification. You can choose from the following options:

  • Disable reminder
    The reminder is never sent to anyone but you can keep it in your account in case you need it again.
  • For all members (customers with an active contract)
  • For all contacts (customers with no active contracts)
  • For all customers
  • For all customers in specific plans
  • For a single customer

Audience

This tab lets you control which email address should receive the reminder.

Send to the customer's email address

This option automatically sends the reminder to any customer included in the subset you selected in the Customers tab.

For example, if you defined a reminder after bookings end for all members, any members who booked a resource will receive the reminder via email shortly after their bookings end.

Send to specific email address

This option automatically sends the reminder to the email address you've added to the field.

For example, you defined a reminder after bookings end for all customers and added the cleaning team's email so that they receive the reminder via this email shortly after customer bookings end.

This option is more suitable for admin reminders.

Was this article helpful?

What's Next